Happy New Year!

This past week marks the return to work and normalcy.  Putting the final touches on a new Cloudy/Sony Bravia commercial that should be out in early February.  I’ll be sure to post the spot when its released.

I hope everyone picked up a copy of Cloudy on DVD!  Be sure to get the 2-disc edition, the single disc doesn’t have any of the extra goodness and you have to see the original twister fight scene.

I don’t have anything new to post so I’m going to plug a friend’s blog:

http://boginkasbasket.blogspot.com/

Anna makes amazing homemade crafts of supreme awesomeness.  From making your own stamps to cinnamon pinwheels, there’s something here for everyone.  Enjoy!

-David

3 responses to “Happy New Year!

  • Matt

    I sure did get my copy of the dvd, yeah the regular dvd only has a lame commercial on it, and I don’t have a blu-ray player! now I really DO want to see the specials

  • K

    Hey David, I saw Cloudy and i have to say it was surprisingly good, I didnt expect much from the film because of the earlier movies by Sony. But the film had almost everything, i liked character design and animation above everything else, story wasnt the most original but it was entertaining and well done. Good job.

  • Chad Bailey

    Hahaha! I literally JUST finished watching the Behind the Scenes stuff & the FULL food fight! I finally got my copy from Amazon.com today & was watching all of that. I came downstairs to my computer to “google” Cloudy with a chance of Meatballs and what should come up but your blog, so I click the link and I see this new post all within 45 seconds of having watched it! How hilarious!!

    It’s been awhile since I’ve visited your blog and I hope all is well. I still think the animation style for this movie is awesome and it’s been an inspiration all through my journey @ Animation Mentor.

    Kudos & thanks!

Leave a Reply

